Hey all! :slightly_smiling_face: I have some quick...
# questions
c
Hey all! 🙂 I have some quick questions about ID merge: 1. I've read that merging two identity clusters loses the user properties of one cluster. Is that the case even for automatic merges made by the ID merge feature (as opposed to calls to the API merge endpoint)? i.e. enabling ID merge can cause loss of a bunch of otherwise-would've-been-kept user properties? 2. Does enabling the ID merge feature only affect future data, or does it also go and try to link past users?