Solved

Recover time spent on each module of the course

Badge

Hello,

I tried to find a solution to my problem in the aids, but I could not find ...
I am a network trainer, and my courses are hosted on the platform "Thinkific".

The connection between Thinkific and MixPannel is good.

I would like to be able to recover the time spent on each module of the training course.
Whether video, text or quizzes.

I can not find a track in the helpers to guide me.
I think it's possible, but I do not find the right path.

I join an example of data that I would like to retrieve :
HERE

Thank you for your help :)

icon

Best answer by willyv 12 June 2019, 20:02

Hi @Damien.S, sorry for the delay, I did not see this post! Being that you are new to Mixpanel, I think their implementation course might be helpful for you and their Implementation for Developers Webinar ( helped me out a lot when I first started). I would suggest playing around with Mixpanel on a test project to send in data and make sure everything works before you send in data for your main application. I also wanted to share their API documentation for Javascript and other libraries to help.

After your foundation is set, then testing out the mixpanel.time_event outlined how to implement on here for web (and mobile) will be helpful.

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge

Hey @Damien.S, I believe their web session tracking article might be useful for you here. It sounds like you might want to use their mixpanel.time_event to get timed sessions. I also found a helpful article on how to track video views and time here. Hope this helps you out!

Badge

Hi Willyv and thank you for your answer.

I looking the mixpanel.time_event , but i'm sorry because i not understand well... It's first time i used Mixpanel, and i need to understand how it work.

The code of "mixpanel.time_event" , i need to copy it and paste on all my lesson in Thinkific or in the header of my website ?

Or maybe, everything, is on mixpanel?