Hi there, I know it’s been asked before but I wanted to see if there was an update.
Is it possible to unmerge users? There was a brief period of time where we were not calling reset() when a user logged out, and now these users’ data is incorrect. We’ve fixed the problem since, but the data is still incorrect now.
I find this behaviour to be weird to be honest, if a user logs in to our application, then our cookie is deleted, then they log in with a different account, these 2 accounts would now be merged, and there isn’t much I can do about that. I would expect a call to identify to “log out any previously explicitly identified users” and log in the new one.
Having the option would be great.