Sticky QBQ CHAMPION SPOTLIGHT

Click to meet @scottk, our QBQ Champion of the week!

• 8 January 2021
  • 1 reply
Click to meet @scottk, our QBQ Champion of the week!
Userlevel 5
Badge +3

Have you noticed our Champions in the Community? You’ve probably seen their usernames at the top of the leaderboard! Over the next few weeks, I will be announcing all of our QBQ Champions to tell you a bit more about the person behind the username.

Meet one of our selected QBQ Champions, Scott

[Known as @scottk  in QBQ]

1. Please tell us a bit about your role

I am a full stack software engineer and team lead working in a fast paced agile development environment. On a typical week, I’m working with my User Experience Designer, Product Manager and Architect to help define exciting new features.  I build the technical requirements for our features as well as implement them along side the rest of my development team.   I introduced my organization to Mixpanel almost 8 years ago and since then have led both in guidance and in implementation use through several product lines, systems, services and mobile applications.

2. What Mixpanel reports are you currently using to support your business?

My team ships new features on a daily basis and we use Mixpanel to measure how quickly they are used and how successful we are.  As a whole, across our business, we use Mixpanel to help measure adoption, retention and engagement of our solutions.

3. Where are you seeing the biggest value from Mixpanel?

Being able to measure user and customer retention is by far is the biggest value.  It helps us recover inactive users, focus on improving areas of inactivity, and can provide direction in our priorities.  

4. What is your favorite productivity tool?

Slack is amazing and for almost everything so much that it can also be a terrible habit.  I’ve recently starting using the Outlook Calendar integration and it’s been a game changer to me for automatic Slack status updates and meeting reminders.