Question

when people plan number reset?

  • 11 February 2019
  • 1 reply
  • 119 views

Badge

Hello,


- during the weekend we deleted thousands of old people profile (last seen more than 24 months ago)

- they disappeared from the Explore listing

- but the number of profiles in People plan is still the same, it is more than 24 hours already

- when it will recalculate? We are afraid Mixpanel will stop tracking the new people...


Thanks!



1 reply

Userlevel 4
Badge +3

@petr_sigut -

When your account exceeds the volume of profiles that are included with your plan a block will be issued until profiles are deleted, or you upgrade to a larger people plan. In your case, is it possible that new profiles were created even though you had deleted a set of profiles over the weekend?

That being said, Mixpanel will continue to track your people data even if you go past your people quota — so you never have to worry about loosing data!


All the best,

Cherise



Reply