Question

Ability to clear out old data

  • 13 February 2019
  • 2 replies
  • 103 views

Badge

We found that sometimes we would want to clear out the existing data in mixpanel, perhaps after testing a new feature, however it seemed that it remembered old user ids and so when we started to send new data, it would in some instances attribute it back to the old users. It would be great if you could just clear out all old data easily



2 replies

Badge

If you go to the project settings there should be an option to reset all data



Badge
Thanks! Maybe that's changed then as we definitely had problems before with it "remembering" old data if the user id matched for instance

Reply